You are here

Who’s competing at the 2018 HSBC UK | National Track Championships?

This article is originally from Cycling Week

A host of Olympic, Paralympic, world and European medallists will compete in the forthcoming 2018 HSBC UK | National Track Championships

Promotional feature with British Cycling

The 2018 HSBC UK National Track Championships will take place between January 26 and 28, and will feature seven Olympic and nine Paralympic gold medallists, including Britain’s joint most-successful Olympian, Jason Kenny.

Kenny returned to competition at Revolution Series after long break following a remarkably successful Rio 2016 Olympic Games, and will now compete in the team sprint event at the British Nationals with fellow Olympic champion, Phil Hindes.

Callum Skinner, who won Olympic gold alongside Kenny and Hindes in the team sprint, will take part in the kilo event.

Two-time gold medal winner in the team pursuit, Steven Burke will also compete at the championships in Manchester.

Olympic and world champion Katie Archibald will defend all three titles which she won at last year’s championships, while she has also entered the keirin, in which she took a silver medal last year, and the sprint.

To book tickets click here.

Fellow world champion and Olympic gold medallist Elinor Barker will also line-up in the points and the scratch race with Archibald.

Dani Rowe, who has been absent from the track to focus on road in recent years, is registered to compete, while world and European silver medallist Emily Nelson; European Madison champion Ellie Dickinson; world cup gold medallists Emily Kay, Manon Lloyd and Neah Evans; and double former European

Continue reading this article originally posted on Cycling Week >>>

Leave a Reply